Log in

Log in

3/19/2023 - Sociocultural Loewald Series (IPTAR)

  • February 20, 2023 2:10 PM
    Message # 13104816

     The Hans W. Loewald Center,
    in collaboration with The Institute for Psychoanalytic Training and Research and The Western New England Institute for Psychoanalysis, invites you
    to the Sociocultural Loewald Series, Spring 2023


    Sociocultural Loewald

    Psychoanalysts in Dialogue

    March 19: Tasting Blood: Ethics and Religion as Vital Encounters in Psychoanalysis 
    Jenifer Nields, MD and Sarah Ackerman, PhD, Moderated by Jennifer Myer, MD
    Via Zoom | Time: 10 AM - 12 PM EST

    Program Committee Co-Chairs: 
    Natasha Black, Angela Cappiello, and Masha Mimran

    Program Committee Members:
    Joseph Giardino, Katherine Jenness, Anthony Weigh, and Byron Woollen

    Fees per seminar: 
    $90 for General Admissions
    $75 for IPTAR, WNE, or LC Members
    $45 for Candidates
    $35 for Graduate Students

    CE Credits Available
    IPTAR is a New York State approved provider of CE credits for Psychologists, Licensed Social Workers, Licensed Psychoanalysts, Licensed Creative Arts Therapists. 2 CE Credits will be granted per session to participants who have registered, have documented evidence of attendance, and have completed the online evaluation form. Upon completion of the evaluation form, a Certificate of Completion will be emailed to all participants who comply with these requirements. 

    The Hans W. Loewald Center

    Founders: Margery Kalb, Gil Katz, Seymour Moscovitz.
    Executive Board: Rosemary Balsam, Elizabeth Brett, Chris Christian, Margery Kalb, Gil Katz, Lawrence Levenson, Seymour Moscovitz, Doris Silverman, Matthew von Unwerth.
    Advisory Board: Alan Bass, Phyllis Beren, Nancy Chodorow, Steven Cooper, Simon Critchley, Andrew Druck, Caroline Loewald Farnham, Gerald Fogel, Lawrence Friedman, Adrienne Harris, Theodore Jacobs, Jonathan Lear, Marsha Levy Warren, Alfred Margulies, Paolo Migone, Michael Moskowitz, Donna Orange, Warren Poland, Frank Summers, Jeanine Vivona, Joel Whitebook.
    Program Committee Chairs: Natasha Black, Barbara Marcus, Masha Mimran.

    Visit our website:

    Copyright © 2023 IPTAR, All rights reserved. 
    Welcome to the Hans W. Loewald Center Listserv 

    Our mailing address is: 


    1651 3rd Ave Rm 205

    New York, NY 10128-3679

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software